Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

My big brother lives in Olympia, Washington. Which means I get to travel from LA to the PNW quite often.  One of my favorite things about Olympia (besides the Pugit sound and the seafood) is the local farmers market they have. Living in Southern California is a gem in itself with a farmers markets every day and year round, but there is something super charming about the one they have here. Yesterday, we took a shopping trip and there was something magically appealing about the produce. I was fantasizing about all the yummy dishes that could be made with all this lovely produce. I was impressed with the way each stall merchandised their stands. I have to admit I was kind of hoping some of the LA markets could step up the plate on their presentation…but I will also count my blessings with the plethora available to me. What can I say, I am a sucker for charm and presentation…as well as food.

Comments

3 Comments

Post a comment
  1. Donna Goodrow #
    August 5, 2011

    Please tell me that you are a member of a frequent flyer program or something? You’re always going somewhere, might as well get it for free!
    Enjoy the time with family. xo

    • August 5, 2011

      ha! i am…on a few airlines. i know…i am always somewhere. so why not blog about it right? i miss you and hope we can hang soon!

  2. August 5, 2011

    Gorgeous veg and photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS