Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

I like to save cans with interesting labels for some reason, but that means they have just sit around with no purpose. So, why not plant succulents in them?  I went to the downtown flower mart and for only $40 I got a bunch of little guys to pot.

I had some pots and planters sitting around that needed to be given a friend as well. The wood box I got at a thrift store 6 months ago and since then I have been looking for a good use.  I decided it would make a good planter as well and my neighbor suggested taking off the handle!

I  use cactus mix to plant the succulents and cactus.

Comments

One Comment

Post a comment
  1. Julie #
    August 30, 2011

    Love it!! I always liked my chicory coffee cans. I used to buy the coffee just for the can…was a bit strong for me. Nothing a beignet wouldn’t fix. Hee hee.
    Love the succulents.Hen and chicks are my fav!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS