Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

Mason Jars…mason jars…mason jars. If I could, I would store everything I own in a mason jar. That just might happen…a wall of mason jars. Seriously though, I love these things. Recently, my creative buddy/neighbor and I went on a crazy goose chase for these things last Saturday.  All the way to the Crenshaw Walmart, but we ended up finding them at a random Ace Hardware in Korea town and an Osh off  Venice Blvd. Don’t worry, we ended the chase with some PinkBerry!

Anywho…when I acquired the lavender I have posted about I decided I needed a jar to put it in ( I really want to use the word cute, but I am not allowed according to my friend Sarah!). Next I decided  I wanted to label the jar with those paint pens, you know to make them amazing! This then turned into buying LOTS of jars! Small ones for spices and big ones for dry goods.

I bought the paint sharpie markers. You know the ones that have the shaker ball and smell really good! I found the white worked best on the jars with the fine point. Personal preference though! I could’t stop.  I wanted to write on everything! Go wild with it, in fact sitting here now I wish I would have tried some different writing! Next time.

 

A simple project! Check hardware stores like Ace or Osh for Mason Jars (seems the smaller mom and pop ones tend to sell them).  Other places to try would be Walmart, Amazon, Cost Plus! The sharpies you can get at any art supply store.

Comments

5 Comments

Post a comment
  1. October 17, 2012

    interesting! they are really cute. I wonder though if the sharpie gets erased if we are to wash (hand wash or dishwasher) them?

    Spanish Pinay

    • October 17, 2012

      thank you! it generally stays on pretty well through hand washing and over time with dishwashing might come off. but you could just write over it again!

  2. September 3, 2011

    ha! cute is just such a versatile word really. you can use it to describe so much. if it’s cute…it’s just cute!!!!! love you!

  3. Sarah #
    September 2, 2011

    You got me. That is really cute.

  4. Donna Goodrow #
    September 1, 2011

    super cute!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS