Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

Venice, Italy 2011

I couldn’t get enough of the laundry hanging all over Europe and Morocco. It’s not that I get a kick out of people not having dryers. It just always looked so pretty hanging outside windows, as though it was meant for decoration.  I can barely fold my laundry after it comes out of the dryer…none the less taking the time to hang it on a line.  I like this idea though…taking your time with something, a lesson I am still teaching myself.

Marrakech, Morocco 2011

Split, Croatia 2011

Tuscany 2011

Marrakech, Morocco 2011

Marrakech, Morocco 2011

Even the laundry lines themselves…

Barcelona, Spain 2009

San Donato,Italy 2011

Comments

5 Comments

Post a comment
  1. March 17, 2012

    Well, maybe it’s something about you drier type of people…maybe you see poetry in it…I think laundry lines suck, they’re so ugly LOL And the thought of having all your clothes exposed like that for strangers to see…geez!!! LOL Mine are very well hidden in my backyard, between 4 very tall walls, of course! I’d never hang them in places like those in the photos…I’d prefer to have a laundry line inside, say, my bathroom.

    • March 17, 2012

      yes, i suppose having to actually hang your laundry would be a chore. i watched a woman do it split, croatia at about 5 am in the morning…and i thought to myself “what dedication”. i have to admit i have a hard time folding my clothes fresh out of the dryer before they wrinkle!
      i do find it beautiful though. the clothes hanging out in the open add such a softness to the surroundings! but i respect your hiding your clotheslines! i might do the same!

  2. Sarah #
    September 2, 2011

    Sick, sorry about that emoticon.

  3. Sarah #
    September 2, 2011

    I love the laundry lines too! I always think Wally’s diapers look really sweet hanging in the yard 🙂

  4. Turnip #
    September 2, 2011

    I need a line in my apt. All those racks I get from target always buckle under the weight of my giant shirts.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS