Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

i was hanging out with my friend skip yesterday, another kindred creative spirt and good friend.  skip, is a super talented artist and just a great person. i so much enjoyed walking around his studio, perched up above the hills in highland park, looking at his curiosities and art, all while the California sun shined through the windows.  i find comfort in other people’s creativity, especially when it is on display in their home…part of their daily life…because it is just normal to live that way. no questions asked.  it inspires me and makes me feel, frankly, less alone in this creative mind/world.

 this morning, while lying in bed,  i decided to try and start a new series for the blog about creative spaces.  my friends seem to be inspiring me left and right lately, and it makes me so happy! i want to bottle it up!  so, from time to time i want to start photographing peoples art spaces and homes. just as they are.  sure, this is being done on several blogs out there…nothing new and inventive. my friend donna recently commented on my curiosity, and well, that is what it would be based on i suppose.

in the meantime, while i get skip to let me back in to take pictures and start on a few other friends i have in mind…i will share a few photos from around my house!

…and this is my house clean. right now, it is not!

Comments

8 Comments

Post a comment
  1. June 27, 2012

    So spacious, you lucky thing! I also love seeing inside other people’s homes, especially at night when you can see into rooms and sometimes see amazing cornices and details on ceilings or a surprise like a room painted bright red!

  2. June 17, 2012

    great space and style. my favs are the peacock chair, the fireplace, and the bedroom. great shots.

  3. June 15, 2012

    love the space! very cool idea. i love to see inside other people’s homes (odd?).

  4. LuckyPorcupine #
    June 15, 2012

    love. love. love. I could add to this collection with pics of my house (;

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS