Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

 

 

i will start this post off with a big thank you to wordpress for freshly pressing my last post on the marie antoinette party! thanks to all the new followers and thank you for all the comments. i apologize that i have not responded to those comments. things have been a little chaotic and busy these days!!!!! i shouldn’t even be spending time posting on the blog, i have so much to do!

it is getting down to the final countdown, the nitty gritty, the final moments in LA. the movers come in 11 days and i have barely even started packing and have to get ready to sell ten years of my life in LA this weekend at my yard sale! on top of that i did an amazing dinner party the other night (a fun and exciting post to come!) and am having another small dinner party tonight for my closest friends here in LA and THEN there is a going away party my lovely friends are throwing for me. yikes yikes yikes! so much to do!

but this post…this post is about the last ten years in LA. photos of my favorite people and moments, and this certainly isn’t all of those people or moments.  now, i hardly ever post pictures of myself and frankly, it is probably boring to almost all of you, except my friends that read the blog and might have a highlight here! regardless, this is an homage to my friends, LA, the ups and downs, the triumphs and failures, the excitement, and my dreams.

ten years is a pretty long time, yet has flown by as if it were 3! i moved to LA when i was 22, bright eyed and full of dreams.  i have met some TRULY amazing people along the way, and some real assholes too, but hey it is hollywood. i have some of the most talented friends in the world and feel incredibly lucky to have met these people on my path! we all came here to do something- to create, and that took courage, bravery, talent, and dedication.  it warms my heart to think of the support and love these people have given me over the years. it makes me feel proud when i think of the creative endeavors i have taken on with these people.  even though i have seen some friends come and go, some move out of LA, some fade out of my life…they are always in my heart with their memory.

now, i have certainly had my fair share of loving LA, of hating LA. LA would have been nothing if it wasn’t for these people. they were my family, everyday single day i was here. these photos can barely even dig into the adventures, laughter, crying, happiness, cocktails, trips, creativity, dinners, hikes, sadness, hard work, and love.  they only represent the surface.

there is so much i could say about the past ten years here, but how do you put ten years into one blog post? you can’t. i can say that i am proud of what i have accomplished here. proud of the people i have met and kept in my life. i love you LA. i love you my dear dear friends.


“Are you a lucky little lady in The City of Light
Or just another lost angel…City of Night “-the doors, LA woman

Comments

3 Comments

Post a comment
  1. miiu #
    November 4, 2012

    it both sounds and looks like it has been an amazing adventure! may there be many more of those to come, every ending is a new beginning, right?

    • November 6, 2012

      thats true! thank you for your comment!!!! very nice!

  2. Donna #
    November 1, 2012

    this post made me cry!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS