Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

IMG_6875

things are picking up in my CO world. i took a job in estes park working at a lodge, and even if the pay is bad, i kind of like it! meeting travelers, getting out of the house, and a commute through the mountains meeting many elk along the way. it just makes me appreciate this adventure even more every day that passes.  still unsure where i will take myself next, today, things are good. next week, i have some family coming to visit and we will spend time in a house in the mountains. after that i am off to NYC, LA, and then LA again in May. i am nervous and excited to go back to LA, to be back in my old habitat will be a curious thing! i will also turn 33 very soon. thirty  f*ckin  three. excuse my language, that number shocks me.

i have also been working on this new blog, kaleidoscopes, i was talking about. now, i have yet to decide if this is something i will stick with, time will tell i suppose. do i want to manage two blogs is a question that often pops into my head? yet, i like the idea of keeping this one personal and the other a bit more broad focusing on other bloggers, products, and many categories of ideas. the new blog has a better navigation system, and once it grows with more posts, it will become a haven for a the 30 something lady looking to make her life and her families,  simple with easy ideas and beauty.  i would like to cross post and of course, have other bloggers do the same. i thought i would give my loyal readers here the first sneak peak at what has come to fruition so far. i still have many categories i would like to get started before i completely launch the blog, and that is where my lovely readers and fellow bloggers come in….i can’t do it alone!

if you have an idea you would like to submit for any of these categories, please send me an email. photography is very important here. dslr, no flash, natural light is crucial! i am looking for topics like fashion, interiors/exteriors, garden, travel, DIY, literary, kinship, music, knowledge(politics, news, etc). please send me an email if you are interested in submitting. also, as a side note, it will take some time to get this up and running with my busy schedule coming up ( a good lesson for me, because i often want everything to happen NOW!) please, do not be offended if i do not feel it is a good fit…ideally, i am trying to build this as an online magazine! roc.anne@gmail.com

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 11.07.48 AM

check out the link below!

http://kaleidoscopes.typepad.com/kaleidoscopes/

now onto the first new post for both blogs. i actually did a similar post back in the beginning of my blogging days, but i  love this simple idea so much, i decided to share again.

there is this restaurant in chicago called orange and they serve orange flavored coffee. once, i figured out how to make it, i often treat myself to this decadent delight.  we were having a few spells of warm weather last week and i had an orange just waiting to be zested. i busted out my moka pot (which i proudly found while thrifting) and made myself a cup of orange coffee. i opened the back porch door and sat outside sipping coffee and listening to the sounds of the river.

moka pots are an italian stovetop espresso maker. who needs one of those expensive foaming machines, when this beauty not only looks cute in your kitchen, it makes great coffee.  like i said, i found a used one, but you can find one online for under $30.

PicMonkey Collageczbc PicMonkey Collagezbczb IMG_6938 PicMonkey Collagezbczseg

to make:

untwist the pot. take out the coffee filter. fill the bottom with water and place the coffee filter back in. fill the coffee filter with your favorite ground coffee. add orange zest to the top. twist the top back on and place on the stove top to boil and watch it make a magical cup of coffee.

Comments

5 Comments

Post a comment
  1. March 31, 2013

    Reblogged this on Live.Hope.Love.Laughter. and commented:
    I am SO making one of these. I love the CUTE Moka Pots. Can we get ’em in SG?

  2. Seven Second Rhapsody #
    March 30, 2013

    My moka pot coffees sure could use this sort of jazzing up!

  3. March 27, 2013

    Interesting! I love these two things apart… am so curious to try them together.

  4. March 21, 2013

    I love this idea! I’ve been putting this in my coffee: http://emmycooks.com/2013/02/28/citrus-sugar/. I also like it with a big pinch of cinnamon or cardamom in the grounds.

  5. March 20, 2013

    Genius idea. I will be trying this in my coffee maker

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS