Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

I sit in a holiday inn express blogging this song because it just makes sense for so many reasons. Clearly it has been on repeat most of the day on this road trip! My wanderlust, my trials and tribulations of years of finding a love (and the awful online dating to do so), my passions and drive, my solo journey. When i left colorado this morning i was hoping i will take with me to california the bit of peace i have found for myself these past few months, yet still searching for my home and getting closer to what that is.

I am headed to LA for over two weeks where i will work and play. Then it is off to utah for a bachelorette party for one of my dearest. I have a few posts pending for this week, but after that it might be a bit before we meet again. I leave you with these lyrics, before my auto posts take affect and you think it is me, which it was, but it won’t be. Ha!!!

Ends of the earth…lord huron

Oh, there’s a river that winds on forever
I’m gonna see where it leads
Oh, there’s a mountain that no man has mounted
I’m gonna stand on the peak
Out there’s a land that time don’t command
I wanna be the first to arrive
No time for pondering why, I’m wandering
On while we’re both still alive

To the ends of the earth would you follow me?
There’s a world that was meant for our eyes to see
To the ends of the earth would you follow me?
If you won’t I must say my goodbyes to thee

Oh, there’s an island where all things are silent
I’m gonna whistle a tune
Oh, there’s a desert that’s size can’t be measured
I’m gonna count all the dunes
Out there’s a world that calls for me girl
I’m heading out into the unknown
Wayfaring strangers and all kinds of danger
Please don’t say I’m going alone

I was ready to die for you, baby
Doesn’t mean I’m ready to stay
What good is livin’ the life you’ve been given
If all you do is stand in one place?
I’m on a river that winds on forever
I’ll follow ‘til I get where I’m going
Maybe I’m headin’ to die, but I’m still gonna try
I guess I’m going alone

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS