Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

PicMonkey Collage

 

i have been meaning to do a colorado post. when i came back from LA, everything was green and blooming! i was ecstatic and have been since. it smells like home to me, like summer days growing up in indiana. then there is the mountain air and  that smell of a pine tree under the sun’s heat intoxicates me. i find myself inhaling these huge deep breaths. i love it.

i leave again tomorrow for a work trip. i admit i am a little anxious about traveling, having just gotten back, and i hate leaving my boy wylie, not to mention my battle with flying anxiety! then i come back and its more work here, then a few days off. and then on and on until the end of july really. just about that time, i will have to start really considering my next move. and i have absolutely no clue what it will be. i just can’t even talk about it.

i do like being busy, but when i first got back from the last trip, i really took the time to appreciate my surroundings and the warm weather…as you can tell with all my feet photos relaxing by the river! it has been such a treat. new friends, bonfires and bbq’s at neighbor’s houses, flowers blooming. i am still waiting for a good thunderstorm though! i miss those.

PicMonkey CollageehqerhPicMonkey Collagecl PicMonkey Collagehgck PicMonkey CollagerthwPicMonkey Collagejck PicMonkey Collagejckrnw PicMonkey Collagekckucu PicMonkey Collagegfxj PicMonkey Collagehchk

PicMonkey Collagehwt1. the big thompson river. snow melt/ 2. the view down the road

3. the cabin in spring / 4. i have a new roommate

5. the water is cold / 6. a butterfly wing my neighbor brought me

7. neighbors / 8. flowers on a tree

9. lazy me / 10. lazy wylie

11. decorated the side yard / 12. and the back porch

13. poppies-before / 14/ poppies-after

15. twig teepee at a friend’s down the road / 16. met some baby goats

17. the property / 18. the neighbor’s river beach at night

19. more relaxation / 20. prepping my job at an actual western store in my town

21. a snake skin

 

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. June 12, 2013

    I can’t get enough of your scruffy dog!!!! He’s too cute!

  2. June 9, 2013

    If there was an option to like this post twice, I would have!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS