Info

to do. to see. to hear. to love

unnamed

dear blog, it’s me annie.

i have, undoubtingly, been ignoring the blog. i still seem to be getting followers daily (HELLO, new readers-don’t run away yet), and in turn feel guilty that i have little inspiration to produce any content.   i have several theories surrounding this, none of which seem worthy of too much explanation. yet, i also have some new ideas on the horizon, that is if i manifest them.

i have had many moments over the past month where i sincerely miss my life at the cabin. my connection to nature, being completely in the moment.  for a mere second, i start to ask myself why i left that incredible place and regret begins to shade my future. THEN, only then, i remember what happened, what would have happened if i had stayed.  the only thing i do know, and the only thing that helps me believe i am where i should be, is that if i had stayed, if i had lost everything- i would more than likely be exactly where i am now- living (let’s just say “staying” to boost my confidence) in my parents basement.

there are so many answers in my head, too many places i want to go. so, i came to the conclusion that nothing would be the right answer, until it just is. i miss LA deeply (which is confusing, but i suppose only natural) and thoughts of my life there feel as if it never happened. ten years go by in a flash and i am back where my life started, in the midwest. i find myself here daydreaming of an exciting life just as i did in my teenage years growing up in indiana. an ordinary life just isnt for me, though if i popped out some kids i could deal with a white picket fence.

i made this video through flipagram using instagram compiling all my favorite moments of the year. it really got me thinking on how incredibly wonderful the past year was. just when i was starting to think my life was boring, this little video reminded me of the amazing adventure i just endured. well, the amazing adventure life is and that tomorrow brings another day of brilliance! it was truly a scenic year of beauty, travel,self reflection and love, and so much love and friendship. i accomplished some of my favorite work to date both with styling and my line of goods. i am one lucky gal even when i think i am not!

song credit: jenny o.- auto mechanic

Comments

5 Comments

Post a comment
  1. January 17, 2014

    I love your style! It´s just so refreshing to read, and a happy new year!

  2. January 12, 2014

    agree, beautiful landscapes. hard to be bored with those as a backdrop!

  3. January 1, 2014

    Wow! Some beautiful landscapes!! If you thought your year was “boring” with pictures like that then mine apparently is lacking any pulse at all here in the dull Midwest. Haha.

  4. December 31, 2013

    I wish you a happy new year in 2014.

  5. connie.n.w. #
    December 28, 2013

    this is a very wonderful post. life is whatever we make it and nothing is ever predictable. good luck on all your endeavors.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS